Brief Encounter

If you have not seen the latest January Issue of Vogue 2011, please go and get one asap! Of coarse, Natalie Portman captured my eye because I cannot wait to see her latest film BLACK SWAN which I have heard nothing but great things! Besides her spread I was immediatley captured by the Brief Encounter spread with model Daria Werbowy, who in the issue plays a reporter who falls in love with her subject actor David Strathairn. This all takes place in the dessert and is photograpghed by Peter Lindbergh, who I am also a big fan of. I love the concept, love the clothes, love the story and would love to see what you all think! With Spring peaking close and our Spring buy done and over with, I thought this was the best piece I have seen so far to best explain what’s to come for Spring 2011! Let me know your thoughts and if anyone has seen Black Swan let me know how it is!!!!!!

60’s Silhouettes was one of my favorite trends last year and it’s back again with those long hemmed skirts! What’s not to love?

Watch out for the wide pant! Huge trend for Spring 2011!
Maxi trend is still going strong for Spring!
We have some great dresses coming from Milly and DVF that will give you this exact look in prints and solid colors.
LOVE the bag! We have some great travel bags coming in for Spring!
 
One Comment Add yours

  1. Hauteline says:

    Great piece, I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

