Bailey 44 & Emma Hope Go to Work at Footcandy SO!

Today in our Sonoma store, I met a wonderful woman named Elizabeth. She came in with her daughter, and their adorable (and sock loving) puppy named Bootsy. Elizabeth was looking for a dress to wear to an upcoming event that her mother was being honored at, and I knew just the look for her: the Bailey 44 ‘Bloody Mary’ dress. Black, below the knee in length, and tan lace sleeves with a peek- a-boo lace back; the perfect amount of class and edge all in one. When Elizabeth came out of the fitting room, her daughter and I couldn’t help but gasp at how incredibly the dress graced her curves and hid all of her stress zones. It was the perfect fit.

Image

 

Her daughter and I agreed that we need to finish the look off with a shoe not too high, but chic enough to pull the look together. We walked around the store to discuss options, and clearly it wasn’t a tough battle for Emma Hope to win. Elizabeth gravitated to a pair with black velvet and a buckle on the front. Her daughter couldn’t agree with her choice more, it was a sensational match!

Image

 

This is one of the many reasons why working in retail is rewarding, my customer’s are everything.These are the people that keep us going, the women who keep me coming to work every day. To talk and laugh with Elizabeth while trying on immaculate clothes and shoes made by the best designers around, it’s like dress up for adults. It’s fulfilling for not only me, but for the women who can enjoy their experience and get something out of being here besides the shoes. They get to feel like the queen they truly are. And that’s something that money cannot buy. 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to death at work so
    I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.

    I love the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

Leave a Reply

